Nobel prize-2017: the Committee announced the laureate in literature

Nobel prize-2017 for literature received Kazuo Ishiguro is a British novelist of Japanese origin. Thursday, 5 October, the Nobel Committee of the Swedish Academy officially announced the name of the winner.
In 2016 the winner of Nobelevskoi prize for literature was an American singer, songwriter and poet Bob Dylan for “the creation of new poetic expressions in the American song tradition.” And before that, in 2015, the winner was the Belarusian writer Svetlana Aleksievich.
As you know, the Nobel week started in Stockholm on 2 October. On Monday, the Committee announced the names of Nobel laureates 2017 in physiology and medicine. They were Jeffrey Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael young. Scientists will receive the award for “discovery of the molecular mechanisms that control circadian rhythms”. We are talking about cyclical fluctuations of the intensity of various biological processes associated with the change of day and night.
On Tuesday, the Committee named the laureates of the Nobel prize in physics in 2017. They were Rainer Weiss, Barry K. Barysh and Kip S. Thorne for the detection of gravitational waves by the LIGO detector. The existence of gravitational waves 100 years ago, predicted albert Einstein, and only now people were able to detect them.
On Wednesday the Nobel Committee of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the winners of the Nobel prize in chemistry 2017. They were Jacques Dubose, Joachim Frank, Richard Henderson. Award scientists received “for the development of cryoelectronic of high-resolution microscopy to determine structures of biomolecules in solution”.
Owners of two more awards will be announced later – the winner of the peace prize will be announced October 6, and October 9, the Nobel Committee awarded the prize of the Swedish national Bank for economic Sciences in memory of Alfred Nobel.
The ceremony of awarding the winners in 2017 will be held on December 9 in Stockholm.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *