New Zealand have named a final squad for the Confederations Cup in 2017

Team New Zealand


Sports Arena

Team New Zealand have finalized the lineup that will take part in the Confederations Cup 2017 in Russia.

In the composition of the new Zealanders was not, perhaps, the most famous player of the team – defender is West ham’s Winston Reid, whose injury.

At the same time other leaders of the group – Shane Smeltz, Chris wood and Ryan Thomas – were on the list and will be able to help the team on the Russian fields .

The full squad of New Zealand for the tournament looks like this:

Goalkeepers: Glen Moss (Newcastle Jets, Australia), Stefan Marinovic (Unterhaching, Germany), Jr Tamachi Williams (Waalwijk, Netherlands)

Defenders: Tommy Smith (Ipswich, England), Sam Brotherton (Sunderland, England), storm Roux (Central coast mariners, Australia), Michael Boxall (Supersport United, South Africa), Kip Kolvi (San Jose Itqvas, USA), Themistoklis Simopoulos (Ioannina, Greece), Andrew Durant, Thomas Doyle (both Wellington Phoenix), Declan Wynne (Vancouver, Canada) Dan Ingham (Brisbane roar, Australia)

Midfielders: Clayton Lewis (Auckland), Michael McGlinchey, Alex Arthur Rufer (both Wellington Phoenix), Ryan Thomas (Zwolle, Netherlands), bill Tuiloma (Marseille, France), Marco Rojas (Melbourne victory, Australia)

Forwards: mark Monty Patterson (Ipswich, England), Shane Smeltz (Borneo, Indonesia), Chris wood (Leeds, England), Costa Barbarouses (free agent)

We will remind, the confederations Cup 2017 to be held from 17 June to 2 July in Russia.

Team New Zealand in the group stage of the tournament will play against Russia, Mexico and Portugal.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *